Arcade Fire release new track ‘Signs of Life’

Arcade Fire have released their latest track from upcoming album ‘Everything Now’.

‘Signs of Life’ is a dynamic mixture of a Stevie Wonder bassline, a 2017 version of The Jacksons’ ‘Blame It On The Boogie’ and the lyrical style of Red Hot Chili Peppers ‘The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie’.

There is, of course, the recognisable voice of Win Butler, his voice builds an atmosphere that they mastered on 2010 album ‘The Suburbs’. This isn’t too dissimilar to the pick of that bunch, ‘We Used To Wait’, but the Earth, Wind and Fire 70s vibe may stop it in its tracks becoming up with their best.

The new album is to be released on July 28th, but with them signing a 2 album contract with Columbria just last month, they’re likely to work over two LPs rather than one.

Arcade Fire have two dates at London’s York Hall next week as well as one night at Manchester’s Castlefield Bowl.

Listen to ‘Signs of Life’ here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s